Modifying recording profiles

2026-08-26Last updated

To address a change in camera configuration requirements, you can modify a recording profile to change the profile name, video settings, or the video retention period.

What you should know

You can't change the recording location after you create a profile. To modify a camera's recording location, associate it with a profile configured to a different location.
CAUTION:
If you modify a profile to have a shorter retention period, any recordings older than the new retention period will be deleted immediately for all affected cameras.

Procedure

  1. In the sidebar of the Configuration task, click Video settings and select a recording profile.
  2. In the Properties tab, modify the recording profile settings as required.
  3. Click Save.