Managing map presets

2026-09-29Last updated

Create, modify, delete, and configure default map presets so users can quickly access frequently used map views.

What you should know

A map preset is a saved map view. Every map has at least one preset, called the default view, that is displayed when a user opens the map. When a user selects a map preset, Gentec™ Operation fits the map view inside the map window by adjusting the zoom level, if possible.

Procedure

  1. In the Map designer task, position the map in the required map view.
    • Click and drag to reposition the map.
    • Use the mouse wheel or the overlaid and buttons to zoom in and out.
  2. Click Select preset ().
    The following menu opens:

    Map preset menu showing the Default view option, existing map presets, and the Add preset option.

  3. Do one of the following:
    • Click Add preset () to save your map view as a new preset.
    • Click to override, rename, or delete an existing map preset.
    • Click Default view to save the current map view as the default view.
  4. If you saved a default view and want to prevent users from changing it, select Map > Lock Display and then choose one of the following options:
    • None - No lock is applied to the map.
    • Zoom - Users cannot zoom in or out of the default view, but they can still pan the map.
    • Pan and zoom - Users cannot zoom in or out of the default view or pan the map.
  5. In the Map designer toolbar, click Save ().
    To revert your changes, click Cancel () instead.