Deleting devices

2026-07-30Last updated

To remove hardware that is no longer needed in Security Center SaaS, you can delete devices from the system. Depending on the device type, this may also remove associated recordings and sensors..

What you should know

  • Deleting a device is permanent and also removes all of its associated data, including recordings.
  • Depending on the device type, deleting it might also remove connected hardware and entities, such as doors, child cameras, or sensors.

Procedure

  1. From the Configuration task, click Devices, and select the device you want to delete.
    Tip:
    If the device list is long, search for a device by name or IP address, or use filters.
  2. In the side pane, click More () and then click Delete.
  3. If you’re deleting a camera, in the Delete dialog, click Delete camera or Delete cameras.
    Note:
    In the Configuration task, multisensor camera sensors are grouped together in a consolidated device view. Whether you delete one sensor or the entire camera, all associated sensors are also deleted.
  4. If you’re deleting an appliance, in the Delete dialog, enter the appliance name to confirm the deletion, and click Delete or Delete device.
  5. If you delete a Genetec Cloudlink that is connected to an intrusion panel, you must also delete the associated Genetec™ Intrusion Bridge:
    1. From the homepage in Genetec Configuration desktop, open the Intrusion detection task.
    2. From the entity browser, select the Intrusion Manager and click the Genetec Intrusion Bridge tab.
    3. Select the Genetec Intrusion Bridge associated with the Cloudlink and click Delete ().
    CAUTION:
    This action cannot be undone.