Keeping camera features up-to-date
2026-08-26Last updated
To access new features after a camera’s configuration changes or when they become available as part of a system or firmware update, you must manually synchronize the camera.
What you should know
- Security Center SaaS only fetches camera capabilities during enrollment. If you enable a feature that wasn't supported when the camera was enrolled, the feature won't be displayed in the Security Center SaaS user interface until you manually synchronize the camera.
- The synchronize function is disabled when cameras are offline.
- Manually synchronizing a camera doesn't require the camera or associated Genetec Cloudlink appliance to restart.