2026-09-29Last updated
Create, modify, delete, and configure default map presets so users can quickly access
frequently used map views.
What you should know
A map preset is a saved map view. Every map has at least one
preset, called the default view, that is displayed when a user opens the
map. When a user selects a map preset,
Gentec™ Operation fits the map view inside the map window by adjusting the zoom level, if
possible.
Procedure
-
In the Map designer task, position the map in the required map view.
- Click and drag to reposition the map.
- Use the mouse wheel or the overlaid
and
buttons to zoom in and out.
-
Click Select preset (
).
The following menu opens:

-
Do one of the following:
- Click Add preset (
) to save your map view as a new preset.
- Click
to override, rename, or
delete an existing map preset.
- Click Default view to save the current map view as the
default view.
-
If you saved a default view and want to prevent users from changing it, select and then choose one of the following options:
- None - No lock is applied to the map.
- Zoom - Users cannot zoom in or out of the default view, but
they can still pan the map.
- Pan and zoom - Users cannot zoom in or out of the default
view or pan the map.
-
In the Map designer toolbar, click
Save (
).
To revert your changes, click
Cancel (

) instead.