Modifying recording profiles

2026-07-30Last updated

To address a change in camera configuration requirements, you can modify a recording profile to change the profile name, video settings, or the video retention period.

What you should know

  • The recording location can’t be changed after a recording profile has been created. To modify a camera's recording location, associate it with a profile configured to a different location.
CAUTION:
If you modify a profile to have a shorter retention period, any recordings older than the new retention period will be deleted immediately for all affected cameras.

Video data might be deleted if local storage is full or the cloud connection experiences a prolonged disruption or slowdown.

Procedure

  1. In the sidebar of the Configuration task, click Video settings and select a recording profile.
  2. In the Properties tab, modify the recording profile settings as required.
  3. Click Save.